Skip to the content
My Student Information

Introduction | BursariesSalford Advantage Bursary | Frequently Asked Questions | Contact Information

Salford University Community Bursary

When you apply for your course, if you are living in a Salford postcode, you will receive £500 for each year of your programme.

The postcodes which are eligible for this bursary are listed below:

Postcode (Outer) Geographic Areas
M28 Worsley, Walkden, Boothstown, Mosley Common
(Sector 5 - 7)
Blackfriars, Trinity
M5 Ordsall, Seedley, Weaste, University
M6 Claremont, Irlams O' Th' Height, Charlestown, Whitlane
M7 Higher Broughton, Cheetwood, Lower Broughton, Kersal
M50 Salford Quays
M27 Swinton, Clifton, Pendlebury, Wardley, Agecroft
M30 Eccles
M38 Little Hulton
M44 Irlam, Cadishead


The University's Standard Bursary Conditions apply.

External Link: Salford Council Ward Map